Auto saves after render completion

by db4tech » Thu Jul 29, 2010 6:25 pm

Having produced some very large resolution renders (3000 pixels and above) that take several hours (because the scene contains many, many lights) I think an auto save option, after render completion, would be helpful.

I once did a long render and while picking up the keyboard to save the image, I accidentally pressed the Space bar which (on Windows) starts the render process again Arrrrr! [:(] [:D]

How about project title and completion date/time? (taken from the system clock)

This idea is also looking ahead, to the possibility of producing unattended multiple renders, from a favorite positions (views) list, within a scene, a bit like the video mode does but for high quality stills.

Kind regards,
db4tech